Faith and Sacraments


In order to better live an Orthodox Christian life of Faith, we have the Symbol of Faith (the Creed), Christian Teachings and commandments:

  • The great commandment of love,
  • 10 commandments of God; and
  • 9 commandments of the Church.


“A sacrament is a holy action, the visible sign through which God’s invisible Grace is communicated to the believer.” There are 7 sacraments: Baptism, Chrismation, Confession, Communion, Ordination, Marriage, and Holy Unction. We receive Holy Communion during the Divine Liturgy.

I will love Thee, O Lord, my strength: the Lord is my firm foundation, my refuge, and my deliverer.
(Divine Liturgy)